Get to know the employees and support group facilitators who organize programs and serve at Cancer Support Community.


Chief Executive Officer
Becky Franks has been the CEO since 2006, following her mother’s diagnosis of breast cancer. Becky earned a... Read More
Development Director
Jasmine Surina has been a volunteer and now joins the team at Cancer Support Community. With a lifelong passion... Read More

Facilitators & Instructors

McKenna Fromm, MS, SWLC is a pre-licensed clinical social worker at...Read More
Vanessa Clark, LCSW, AHPC-SW holds space for those in need as a therapist with Dandelion Counseling... Read More
Steve Wellington, LCSW, is the facilitator of Prostate Connection. For 14 years he has been working in a variety of therapeutic... Read More
Wendy Gwinner, LCSW, OSW-C is the Lead Oncology Social Worker at Bozeman Health Cancer Center... Read More
Katelyn Armstrong, MS, earned her MS in Rehabilitation Mental Health Counseling, and is an Oncology Counselor at Bozeman... Read More
Amy has worked in the health, fitness and yoga world for almost 30 years. While she has taught many types of... Read More

CSCMT Board of Trustees

Our Board of Trustees is the heart and soul of the Cancer Support Community. They meet monthly to assure the Cancer Support Community has a sustainable business plan with financial oversight and adequate quality assurance measures.

Dianne Click


Brett Evertz

Vice President

Chris Dulaney


Denise Palmquist


Karla Provost


Bozeman Chapter Board

Van Bryan

Board Member

Jamie Roberts

Board Member

Wendy Gwinner

Board Member

Michael Buck

Board Member

Missoula Chapter Board

Hailey Kern

Co-Founder & Board Member

Ray Curtis

Co-Founder & Board Member

Jay Allen

Board Member

Erin Krutz

Board Member

Christine Tutty Johnson

Board Member

Professional Advisory Board

The Professional Advisory Board (PAB) plays an important part in the ongoing success of Cancer Support Community. The PAB is responsible for communicating with the Executive Director, Program Director and the Board of Trustees on the needs of people with cancer. This advisory group meets twice a year and is an important voice for people with cancer.

Bozeman Professional Advisory Board

  • Katelyn Armstrong, Oncology Counselor
  • Cheri Arthun
  • Rabbi Chaim Bruk
  • Hanly Burton, DO
  • Noelle Butler, ND
  • Cindy Carter, PA – Breast Care Coordinator
  • Annie Castillo, MD – Medical Oncologist
  • Kendall Child, FNP-C
  • John Gannon, MD
  • Wendy Gwinner, MSW, LCSW
  • Jack Hensold, MD – Medical Oncologist
  • Tennielle Hensley, PA
  • Kristina Hool, MD
  • Rebecca Kane, NP retired nurse Practitioner
  • Polly Knuchel, RN at Cancer Center
  • David Koeplin, MD – Radiation Oncologist
  • Jo May
  • Ken May, MD
  • Lesa Miller, RN
  • BDH Spiritual Care
  • April Patton, MD – Palliative Care
  • Jess Pope, NP
  • Karla Provost
  • Bjorn Sauerwein, MD
  • Justin Thomas, MD
  • Kendra Sikveland, PT
  • Courtney, Wagner, Medical Oncologist
  • Jenny Welsh, RN, BSN
  • Ashley Wishman